LinkRiver Seeded With A-List Bloggers

Brittney noticed that LinkRiver was seeded with A-list blogger accounts.

So, it seems Scoble didn’t sign up for the account himself, instead he was “seeded,” along with other high-profile Silicon Valley bloggers. This is an interesting marketing move to make.

LinkRiver is a classic scratch-your-own-itch project. There was no good way to aggregate the link blogs published by more and more of the bloggers I read, so I built an app to do it. I added Scoble to the system (Scoble’s stream) because I wanted to follow him, same with many others (see the right side of my river).

Seeding these accounts was not intended to be a “clever marketing move” as much as a practical “I want to follow these people” move. I’ve already had a number of bloggers “claim” their accounts. If it bothers people – I’ll gladly remove them.

Leave a Reply

