Better Drug Warning Labels

I’m taking the pain-killer vicodin right now because of a nasty strep throat. Swallowing is extremely painful at this point, but vicodin helps as we wait for the penicillin to kick in and do its job. There is a caution label on the prescription, telling me to be careful while operating heavy machinery or driving because the drug might cause drowsiness.

Dscn1449What about exercising caution while walking? I think the vicodin has thrown off my depth perception or something, because I miscalculated the width of my office door yesterday and proceeded to kick the door jamb, hard. The toe is probably broken, but the nurse I talked to said there they would treat a broken toe the same as a jambed one, so there’s no need for an x-ray.

One thought on “Better Drug Warning Labels

Comments are closed.